(727) 774-3300

In order to protect the health and safety of employees, staff, and students, all those who access Pasco County School locations must self-screen for symptoms and other risk factors of COVID-19 daily. If you answer YES to any of the questions, you should NOT be on campus. Access the Visitor Screener or the Student Screener online.

Select Page

Guidance / Resources

Gulf High School (GHS) school counselors and the career specialist, currently working in a virtual setting, provide a program through the use of technology and distance (virtual/online/e-learning) counseling with the same standards and adherence to ethics as working in traditional school settings. School counselors and the career specialist work collaboratively with all stakeholders to ensure equity, access and success of all students.

Within this new environment, school counselors and the career specialist provide programming to encourage engagement in the MyLearning platform to ensure students can gain access to the tools required to reach their potential.

In order to contact a school counselor or career specialist related to academic, personal, social or emotional counseling; or future college or career planning, please email one of the following GHS staff members:

School Counselors

9th Grade

Matt Coomer, Counselor – ccoomer@pasco.k12.fl.us

Patricia Bell, Counselor – prbell@pasco.k12.fl.us

Elizabeth Behner, Counselor – ebehner@pasco.k12.fl.us

Amy Mazurowski, Assistant Principal – amazurow@pasco.k12.fl.us

10th Grade

Patricia Bell, Counselor – prbell@pasco.k12.fl.us

Elizabeth Diaz, SSAP* Teacher – ediaz@pasco.k12.fl.us

Laura Luter, Assistant Principal – lluter@pasco.k12.fl.us

11th Grade

Matt Coomer, Counselor – ccoomer@pasco.k12.fl.us

Hakija Halilic, SSAP* Teacher – hhalilic@pasco.k12.fl.us

Hilda Martin, Assistant Principal – hmartin@pasco.k12.fl.us

12th Grade

Angela Cotney, Counselor – acotney@pasco.k12.fl.us
J. D. Baker, SSAP* Teacher – jbaker@pasco.k12.fl.us
Rob Strasser, Assistant Principal – rstrasse@pasco.k12.fl.us

IB – AVID (Grades 9-12)

Elizabeth Behner, Counselor – ebehner@pasco.k12.fl.us
Cheryl Macri Grim, Assistant Principal – cmacrigr@pasco.k12.fl.us

 

Career Specialist

Ms. Ann Donlon – adonlon@pasco.k12.fl.us

Guidance Secretary

Mrs. Alice Hunt – ajhunt@pasco.k12.fl.us